I’m back in Singapore, and it feels so good to be home. Hard to imagine that just 3 days ago I was out in the middle of the pacific ocean…

…fishing!

On our last day in Sydney, my bro hired a little boat and we went out to sea with some friends. We were all total noobs at fishing except for Han but everyone still managed to catch something! It was so chill and I had an incredibly good time.

my pink fishing rod

first catch of the day! something lionfish

whose spine poked my bro when he tried to unhook the fish

i caught a big leatherjacket fish :D

bryant’s catch

another

and another!

Sydney harbour is seriously a damn pretty place for sailing, with plenty of bays and islands available for docking. Not to mention cool restaurants where you can sail right up to and moor your boat outside. Definitely doing this again next semester!

