I’ve been back in Sydney since yesterday and attended the first day of my masters course. Guess it’s about time to actually put my brain to use :(

The following lot of photos were taken in Koh Samui, where we stayed for 2 nights after our trip to Bangkok.

We booked two villas at Zazen boutique resort and spa for the four of us. If you ever find the need to look for a romantic stay in beautiful surroundings, search no further. Everything was just impeccable.

naaawwwww.

Prego’s was honestly one of the best Italian restaurants I’ve tried. The four of us tromped in looking like hobos though, with salt-encrusted hair and swim wear under shorts.

honeymoon bed shared with kwan ;)

The next day we were picked up at 7am to go for a snorkelling tour at Koh Tao, which was an excruciating 2hour ferry trip away from Samui.

the angry face burn mark i got from a joss stick

the pretty beachside restaurant in Zazen

On our last morning we trooped down to this very cool hotel called The Library and had an epicly long breakfast on the beach.

each villa’s denoted as Page (insert number). too cool for plain numerals

starter before breakfast main

It was the life.

Man I can’t wait for my next holiday already. This will be my absolute last year left in Sydney and we have to try and visit more places! Have a good first week everyone <3

