数週間前に、私は好奇心からebayで、色々な種類のフレーバーのキットカットを注文しました。その日、課題をしたくなかったからくだらないことで時間を潰しました。

今日、その小包を受け取りに郵便局へ行って来ました。小荷物を受け取るのが大好きなのでワクワクしていました。:)

日本製のキットカットの良さを初めて発見したのは、今年、北海道へ行った時のことです。焼きもろこしフレーバーと北海道じゃがいもフレーバーを見つけました。本物とよく似ていたので驚きました!日本人の食品工学技術は本当に見事ですね。

味噌、野菜ジュース、七味、サクランボなどのかなり珍しい味を選びました。

いつか、ドリアンフレーバーなんてキットカットを製作するのかしら :P

A few weeks ago, while living in denial from yet another assignment, I went on ebay and ordered several wacky-flavoured kit kats from Japan. Was almost convinced that the post office people kept and ate them all since it took so long to arrive, but they came looking colourful and pretty :)

Sydney has them too but there’s only a limited selection of flavours and I’d feel cheated if I bought them at such unabashedly hiked up prices. Although it’s only like a dollar or so cheaper for each kit kat in the end considering shipping costs hahaha.

The first time I recognized the marvel that is Japanese kit kats was this year in Hokkaido, when we tried roasted buttered corn and sweet potato. Friggin tasted so much like the real thing! Gobsmacked.

Chose flavours like miso, shichimi (7-pepper mix), cherry blossom, vegetable juice and other similarly questionable ones. Haven’t tried them yet but will savour and spread the joy.

IMG_9263-2

frozen yoghurt from the new stall downstairs. green tea with strawberry bits (:

IMG_9279-2

enka concert in Sapporo on nov 17th. 行きたい??

IMG_9296-2

IMG_9310-2

Lomo LCA+

---_0074

---_0075

---_0076

---_0092

---_0093

---_0095

August 2009, Paddington market and Botany Bay bus depot

